fLIP fLOP - Single


released June 20, 2019


Vocals, organ, synth and words by K. Malone; Electric guitar and bass by J. Baugh; Saxaphone by D. Gray; Drums/percussion by B. Ives; Mixed by J. Baugh; Arranged and Produced by K. Malone; Mastered by Rick E. Chavez

Yeshua The Dolphin


released May 31, 2019


Written by K. Malone and B. Ives. Performed by OrKa Odyssey. Arranged and Produced by K. Malone.


Heart Turn - Single

Heart Turn.jpg

"Heart Turn" is the funky, soulful second single from our third upcoming full-length album, "Yeshua the Dolphin"!!! ><>

released January 12, 2019


Lead Vocals, Synths, Words - K. Malone; Electric Guitar - J. Baugh; Drums - B. Ives; Bass Guitar - S. Moelich; Sax - D. Gray; Back up vocals - Grace Wooten; Produced and Mixed by Kyle Malone (additional mixing by J. Baugh and J. Henderson); Mastered by - Rick E. Chavez


Destiny (運命) - Single


"運命" or "DESTINY" is a brand new synth-pop anthem written during OrKa Odyssey's tremendous Japan tour this summer. It is scheduled to be released as part of a double A-side, Japanese exclusive 7-inch colored vinyl later this year!

released September 7, 2018


Lead Vocals and Synthesizers - K. Malone; Electric Guitar - J. Baugh; Percussion including Topo Chico Bottles - B. Ives; Bass Guitar - A. Reynolds and A. Simmons; Back up vocals - Morgan Brooks; Recorded, Arranged and Produced by Kyle Malone; Mastered by Paris Minzer at FrogTown Sound, Los Angeles.


Yeshua the Dolphin - Single


"Yeshua the Dolphin" is a new-phase single and the title track from Orka Odyssey's upcoming third LP.

released March 2, 2018


Written by B.Ives/K.Malone; Produced by Kyle Malone; Mixed and Mastered by Chris Andrews at Monument Sound; Performed by OrKa Odyssey.


The Legend of the Golden Dolphin


released July 1, 2017


Written and Performed by: Orka Odyssey; Mixed, Arranged and Produced by: Kyle Malone; Songwriting, Lead Vox, Keytar, Synths, Programmed Beats, Reason, and Omnichord by Kyle Malone; Percussion, Songwriting, Co-Lead Vox, Acoustic/Electric Guitar by Brett Ives; Woodwinds and Co-Lead Vox by Deano Gray; Bass/FX Electric Guitar and Co-Lead Vox by Scott Moelich; Viola and Violin by Karli Rhind; Back-up Vox by Gabby Gutierrez-Reed and Zen Tanchaun; Mastered by Nora Mandrus; Additional Electric Guitar by Tommy Freed (minimal).


After Atari - Single


After Atari is a nostalgic love letter to our childhood - Aqu'us aka K. Malone

released February 24, 2017


Words and keys written by Kyle Malone. Vocals written and performed by Gabby Gutierrez-Reed and Kyle Malone. Drums written by Brett Ives, Saxophone written by Deano Gray, Bass Guitar written by Scott Moelich. Additional guitar by Tommy Freed. Mixed and produced by Kyle Malone at Delphic Wave Studios. Denver, CO. Mastered by Nora Mandrus in Nashville TN. Performed by orKa odyssey.


Nommo and the Great Culture Heroes


released August 19, 2016


Produced by - Kyle Malone
Written by - Kyle Malone, Brett Ives, and Seth Ferguson
Performed by - Kyle Malone, Brett Ives, Seth Ferguson, and Tommy Freed. Additional Musicians - Shaun Bowman . Additional Vocals - Gabriella Gutierrez-Reed and Bryanna Fuquae


I Know There’s a God - Single


This song is a love letter to God.

released February 20, 2016


Written, produced, arranged, recorded, and mixed by Kyle Malone at Spiritual Peacock Studios. Keys, vocals, and electronic drum beat: Kyle Malone; Lead/Back-up vocals: Gabriella Gutierrez-Reed; Bass guitar: Seth Ferguson; Electric guitars: Tommy Freed; Acoustic drums/crashes: Brett Ives; Mastered by Prankster Atom.


Queen of Mars - Single


released January 2, 2016


Vocals: Kyle Malone and Gabriella Gutierrez-Reed; Keys: Kyle Malone; Guitar: Tommy Freed; Bass: Seth Ferguson; Percussion: Kyle Malone; Written and Produced by Kyle Malone; Mastered by Prankster Atom.


© all rights reserved